Rosemary Galton



The following scores were originally made for performances with Poeticall Musicke, and are now available to download freely in PDF format. For comments and corrections, please contact Rosemary.

Stefano Landi (1587-1639)

Ho’l cor ferito (soprano & continuo)
La mia Ninfa (soprano & continuo)

Henry Purcell (1659-1695)

He himself courts his own ruin (soprano & continuo)
I take no pleasure in the sun’s bright beams (soprano & continuo)
She loves and she confesses too (soprano & continuo)
What hope for us remains (soprano, bass & continuo)

Barbara Strozzi (1619-1677)

I baci (2 sopranos, continuo)
L’Eraclito Amoroso (soprano & continuo)